• LIGHT OBJECT

    LIGHT\TRACE No. 8

    The light object LIGHT\TRACE No. 8 with the fine, translucent fabric subtly transmits its light into the room via interlaced optical fibres. The soft material of the light object stands in contrast to the strictly geometric shape of the object and thereby creates a tension in itself.

    The light source is programmed to show different light intensities at different intervals. As a result, the light object communicates with the room. The unique atmosphere as well as dynamic tension is created by the constantly changing surface, depending on the viewing angle.

    As part of a room installation that occupies and simultaneously divides the square space, LIGHT\TRACE No. 8 was presented in the solo exhibition “The Language of Light” by Heike Stuckstedde / ATARA in the Kremser Galerie Göttlicher from 17.11. – 22.12.2018.

    atara-logo-110-110

    LIGHT OBJECT
    LIGHT\TRACE No. 8
    Fiber optic retracted into
    translucent tissue
    LED
    Dimensions:
    Height 195 cm, Ø 170 cm
    Size variabel

    Request >>

    Facebook
    PINTEREST
    INSTAGRAM

    Newsletter

    If you want to stay informed about our designs and projects, sign up for our newsletter!
    The use of your data is in accordance with GDPR.
    \ © ATARA design \ T: +43 664 17 44 061 \ E: office@ATARA-design.com \ Imprint

• LICHTOBJEKT

    LIGHT\TRACE No. 8

    Das Lichtobjekt LIGHT\TRACE No. 8 mit dem feinen, transluzenten Gewebe gibt sein Licht über eingeflochtene Lichtleiter subtil in den Raum ab. Das weiche Material des Lichtobjekts steht hierbei im Gegensatz zu der streng geometrischen Formen des Objekts und erzeugt dadurch eine Spannung in sich.

    Die Lichtquelle ist so programmiert, dass sie verschiedene Lichtintensitäten in unterschiedlichen Intervallen zeigt. Dadurch kommuniziert das Lichtobjekt mit dem Raum. Die einzigartige Atmosphäre sowie eine dynamische Spannung ensteht durch die sich ständig verändernde Oberfläche, je nach Blickwinkel.

    Als Teil einer Rauminstallation, die den quadratischen Raum einnehmen und zugleich zerteilen, wurde LIGHT\TRACE No. 8 in der Einzelausstellung „Die Sprache des Lichts“ von Heike Stuckstedde / ATARA in der Kremser Galerie Göttlicher vom 17.11. – 22.12.2018 präsentiert.

     

    atara-logo-110-110

    LICHTOBJEKT
    LIGHT\TRACE No. 8
    Lichtleiter eingezogen in
    transluzentes Gewebe
    LED
    Maße:
    Höhe 195 cm, Ø 170 cm
    Größe variabel

    Anfrage >>

    Facebook
    PINTEREST
    INSTAGRAM

    Newsletter

    Wenn Sie über unsere Designs und Projekte informiert sein wollen, melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!
    Die Nutzung Ihrer Daten erfolgt gemäß DSGVO.
    \ © ATARA design \ T: +43 664 17 44 061 \ E: office@ATARA-design.com \ Impressum