• LIGHT OBJECT

    LIGHT\TRACE No. 7

    Material

    metal coated plastic fabric, bicolour
    fibre optics

     

    aluminium base,
    black lacquered
    LED

    Dimensions

    70 cm, Ø 30 cm
    weight: 2.3 kg

    in different sizes on request

    On view

    SMART LIVING
    Burggasse 7-9, 1070 Vienna

    Mon-Fri 9.30 am to 6.30 pm, Sat 11 am to 5 pm and on request

    Contact

    To receive a quote, please contact us at:
    office@ATARA-design.com
    +43 664 17 44 061

    Press

    Light flows symmetrically in gentle waves over the cylindrical body of LIGHT\TRACE No. 7, creating fine traces of light. Subtly, the transparent fibre optics, drawn into a two-coloured fabric, emit their light into the room. As the light in the surrounding space diminishes, the cylinder seemingly dissolves so that only the curved lines of light are recognisable.

    Between reflection and absorption

    The cylinder of LIGHT\TRACE No. 7 is the support for the fibre optics that emit their light over its surface and are located precisely in the space between reflection and absorption because the fabric is two-coloured. The metal coating in platinum gives the inside of the light object apparent coolness and reflects the light, but on the outside it is deep black so that it becomes invisible in dark surroundings and absorbs the light. Looking into the light object from above reveals very interesting perspectives that achieve very different effects in making the space in between visible, depending on the angle. The black lacquered base of the cylinder, from which the fibre optics grow at the edge, is cambered so that it blends harmoniously and softly into the surrounding fabric and delicate construction. The interplay of lightness and optical resolution determines the lighting effect of this object.

    LIGHT\TRACE No. 7 was presented in the curated exhibition “Austrian Design Compositions” 2017 in Ljubljana, Eindhoven and Berlin as well as in the solo exhibition “The language of light” in Krems in Lower Austria.

    Interior design with LIGHT\TRACE No. 7

    In private rooms, LIGHT\TRACE No. 7 can be placed as an indirectly illuminating light object on a low board, table or on the floor, for example next to the sofa. In a higher version, it is designed as a standing object and creates interesting visual effects. Reception areas and lounges in hotels, restaurants or shops can also be designed with this light object. Also arranged in groups or as pendants, interesting installations with a unique atmosphere are created.

    Many thanks to Ofroom and Sefar for their kind support!

    request informations >>
    x
    Facebook

    Newsletter

    If you want to stay informed about our designs and projects, sign up for our newsletter!
    The use of your data is in accordance with GDPR.
    \ © ATARA design \ T: +43 664 17 44 061 \ E: office@ATARA-design.com \ Imprint
    Facebook

• LICHTOBJEKT

    LIGHT\TRACE No. 7

    Material

    Metall beschichtetes
    Kunststoff-
    gewebe, bicolor
    Lichtleiter

     

    Aluminiumfuß,
    schwarz lackiert
    LED

    Abmessungen

    Höhe: 70 cm, Ø 30 cm
    Gewicht: 2.3 kg

    in verschiedenen Größen auf Anfrage

    zu sehen

    SMART LIVING
    Burggasse 7-9, 1070 Wien

    Mo-Fr 9.30 -18.30 h, Sa 11-17 h und auf Anfrage

    Kontakt

    Um ein Angebot zu erhalten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter:
    office@ATARA-design.com
    +43 664 17 44 061

    Presse

    In sanften Wellen fließt das Licht symmetrisch über den zylindrischen Körper von LIGHT\TRACE No. 7 und erzeugt feine Spuren des Lichts. Subtil geben die transparenten Lichtleiter, eingezogen in ein zweifarbiges Gewebe, ihr Licht in den Raum ab. Mit zunehmender Verringerung des Lichts im Umraum löst sich scheinbar der Zylinder auf, so dass nur noch die geschwungenen Lichtlinien erkennbar sind.

    Zwischen Reflexion und Absorption

    Der Zylinder von LIGHT\TRACE No. 7 ist Träger für die Lichtleiter, die ihr Licht über ihre Oberfläche abgeben und sich genau im Zwischenraum von Reflexion und Absorption befinden, weil das Gewebe zweifarbig ist. Die Metallbeschichtung in Platin verleiht dem Inneren des Lichtobjekts scheinbare Kühle. Dabei reflektiert das Licht, außen jedoch ist es tief schwarz, so dass es in dunkler Umgebung unsichtbar wird und das Licht absorbiert. Der Blick von oben in das Lichtobjekt legt sehr interessante Perspektiven frei. Die je nach Winkel sehr unterschiedliche Effekte in der Sichtbarmachung des Zwischenraums erzielen. Der schwarz lackierte Fuß des Zylinders, aus dem die Lichtleiter am Rand entwachsen, ist bombiert. Somit fügt sich dieser harmonisch und weich in das ihn umgebende Gewebe und die zarte Konstruktion ein. Das Spiel von Leichtigkeit und optischer Auflösung bestimmt die Lichtwirkung dieses Objekts.

    LIGHT\TRACE No. 7 wurde in der kuratierten Ausstellung „Austrian Design Compositions“ 2017 in Ljubljana, Eindhoven und Berlin und in der Soloausstellung „Die Sprache des Lichts“ in Krems ausgestellt.

    Raumgestaltung mit LIGHT\TRACE No. 7

    In Privaträumen lässt sich LIGHT\TRACE No. 7  als indirekt leuchtendes Lichtobjekt sowohl auf einem Low-Board, Tisch als auch auf dem Boden zum Beispiel neben dem Sofa platzieren. In einer höheren Version ist es als Standobjekt konzipiert und schafft interessante optische Effekte. Ebenso können Empfangsbereiche und Lounges in Hotels, Restaurants oder Shops mit diesem Lichtobjekt gestaltet werden. Auch in Gruppen arrangiert oder als Pendants, entstehen interessante Installationen mit einzigartiger Atmosphäre.

    Vielen Dank an Ofroom und Sefar für die freundliche Unterstützung!

    Informationen Anfordern >>
    x
    Facebook

    Newsletter

    Wenn Sie über unsere Designs und Projekte informiert sein wollen, melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!
    Die Nutzung Ihrer Daten erfolgt gemäß DSGVO.
    \ © ATARA design \ T: +43 664 17 44 061 \ E: office@ATARA-design.com \ Impressum
    Facebook